Posted on 12.02.2018

Trish Gregg 

Trish Gregg has been named as one of six LAS LEAP (Lincoln Excellence for Assistant Professors) Scholars for this year. The LEAP Award is granted to faculty early in their career based on scholarly productivity and contributions to the educational mission of their departments and the College of LAS. LEAP Scholars retain the title for two years and each scholar receives $5,000 in discretionary research funding for each of those two years. “LEAP Scholars are excellent teachers and researchers, and we are so fortunate to have these outstanding colleagues on campus,” said Feng Sheng Hu, the Harry E. Preble Dean of the College of LAS. “We are happy to recognize them at this early stage of what we expect will be long and successful careers at Illinois.”

Many congratulations Trish!


Read more on the 2018 LEAP scholars and Trish’s profile here